Snow moon Feb 10th 2017

My very first attempt at blogging! So for any one reading this, (mostly my nonjudgmental family) 😜 I promise you it will get better give me alittle time. πŸ˜†

I did catch our “triple threat” Friday night as I was leaving work coming home. It’s not the best picture… I know but when you have an iPhone and are literally driving down the road in traffic… Well, it’s just gonna be what it’s gonna be.Β 

It’s been high energy since around Thursday. The “Triple-threat” full moon has been everything it has promised to be for me. February full moon is our ❄️ SNOW MOON ❄️️ of 2017. As soon as we Β (Anna and myself) got home we put our Crystals outside to let the moon’s energy recharge them. By the way, I’m super glad to have such a unique and creatively beautiful child. She reminds me so much of myself when I was younger!

This full moon was supposed to be the final release of everything negative that was leftover from 2016 and purge it completely away. So 2016 was an ending year and a new beginning for 2017. 2016 being the end of a nine year cycle and 2017 being the first year of next new nine year cycle!

I’d have to say the moon has definitely lived up to those expectations for myself. I personally saw both aspects right before this year began and the other ended. I was still purging the bad energy and karma up till this point and now making a new way for changes to come into our lives. I’ve never been so ready to let go of a year like 2016 in all of my life nor have I fought the fears of SO many unnecessary things!!

Along with our full moon came the sign Leo (fire sign) which encourages us to dig deep within our hearts and embrace our deepest passions. Leo and its strong energy will be powerful enough to give us the courage to pursue these passions as well as push you into that positive change.

I have never felt more at peace and more powerful from deep within my soul as I do now. I have learnt so many things about myself including my bravery in acknowledging my fears and instead of like past behaviors where I would ignore them or avoid dealing with them completely. I have now learnt to embrace, face them and even question its hold on me!

The word “perspective” still pours out through my body as to what 2017 holds for me, but I can promise that what I have learnt through this journey of life is completely about changing your perspective. It’s learning me how to take in the bad and find the beauty from all things not just good things. Evolving and changing myself to be the best version of me. So far I’m falling more and more deeply in love with myself and my imperfections. The determination and strength that I now have is justΒ WOW πŸ˜‰


6 thoughts on “Snow moon Feb 10th 2017

  1. very well written and great advice. I especially like the purging of all compulsive and OCD behavior. You’re right it’s imperative to having a calm soul and to let loose of anxiety. I’ll be looking forward to future posts

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What an awesome and powerful read!!! Girl, I’m so proud of you!! I am so glad you and I were brought to one another because you’ve taught me a new way and for that, I am forever indebted to you!!! Like you I am embracing this new journey you have taught me!!!! I can’t wait to see what our future brings through our friendship! I love you!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

